Members of the

Research Council

Chairman



Dr. York CHOW Yat-ngok, SBS, JP

Secretary for Food and Health

Members



Dr. Felix CHAN Hon-wai* Consultant Geriatrician, Department of Medicine, Fung Yiu King Hospital



Prof. CHAN Tai-kwong, JP Emeritus Professor, Department of Medicine, The University of Hong Kong

Prof. Cindy LAM Lo-kuen* Head and Professor (Clinical), Family Medicine Unit, Department of Medicine, The University of Hong Kong



Dr. LAM Ping-yan, JP Director of Health



Prof. LAM Tai-hing, JP Chair Professor and Head, Department of Community Medicine, The University of Hong Kong



Mr. Shane SOLOMON

Chief Executive, Hospital Authority



Prof. Joseph SUNG Jao-yiu*, SBS

Associate Dean (General Affairs), Faculty of Medicine, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Professor and Chairman, Department of Medicine and Therapeutics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong



Prof. Thomas WONG Kwok-shing, JP

Dean, Faculty of Health & Social Sciences, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Chair Professor of Nursing, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University



Prof. Jean WOO

Head, Division of Geriatrics, Department of Medicine and Therapeutics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong



Dr. Loretta YAM Yin-chun, BBS

Cluster Chief Executive, Hong Kong East Cluster, Hospital Authority Hospital Chief Executive, Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital Hospital Chief Executive, St. John Hospital



Prof. Rosie YOUNG Tse-tse, GBS, CBE, JP

Emeritus Professor, Department of Medicine, The University of Hong Kong



Prof.YUEN Kwok-yung*, SBS, JP

Henry Fok Professor in Infectious Diseases Chair and Head, Department of Microbiology, The University of Hong Kong Director (Hong Kong Affairs), State Key Laboratory of Emerging Infectious Diseases, The University of Hong Kong

*with effect from I October 2007